2018 United Thank Offering Grant Applications now Accepted

Applications are now accepted for the 2018 United Thank Offering grants.  The application forms are available here.

The focus for the 2018 United Thank Offering grants is Becoming the Beloved Community: Racial Healing, Reconciliation and Justice. Information on Becoming the Beloved Community is available here.

“UTO is inviting our entire church to embrace the JESUS movement and to work toward "Becoming Beloved Communities," commented Sandra K. Squires, Ed.D., United Thank Offering Board President. “UTO looks forward to funding bold efforts to heal racial divisions within parishes and dioceses.”

Known worldwide as UTO, the United Thank Offering grants are awarded for projects that address human needs and help alleviate poverty, both domestically and internationally in the Episcopal Church and the Anglican Communion. United Thank Offering was founded to support innovative mission and ministry that the Episcopal Church budget has not yet expanded to fund and to promote thankfulness and mission in the whole Church. 

Detailed guidelines for applying for the grants are here. The deadline is March 2, 2018 at 5 pm Eastern/4 pm Central/3 pm Mountain/2 pm Pacific/1 pm Alaska/ 11 am Hawaii.

The list of allowable and projects not eligible are listed here. 

Important notes
The guidelines in detail are available here.

Please note:
The United Thank Offering will accept:
• grant applications for start-up costs of a new ministry.
• grant applications for seed money for start-up positions.
• one grant application per diocese within the Episcopal Church and one per province of the Anglican Communion.
• one additional application for a companion/partnership grant from a diocese of the Episcopal Church.

Full details, including applications that will not be funded, are located here. United Thank Offering will not fund the continuation of ongoing ministries.

For more information about guidelines and applications, contact the Rev. Heather Melton, Staff Officer for United Thank Offering, hmelton@episcopalchurch.org